The OC

Standard

So, I was watching The O.C, actually, I am watching it, I’m still on season 2, and a lot of things cross my mind when I watched it… First we have Seth Cohen, who maybe is the reason why I’m with my boyfriend. So, Seth Cohen is such a self absorbed spoiled white dude… You know, i used to love him. He was my kind of guy, handsome, but not like Luke, funny, great taste in music, and a lover of pop stuff like comic books. Let’s just remind ourselves that The OC took place in 2003, more or less, so all these nerd pride was not happening, maybe Seth Cohen helped the nerd guy to become more popular and we can now have all these star wars, wonder woman stuff happening. Anyway, Seth is so selfish… I cannot believe he left his family to go to Portland just because Ryan left for Chino. Have you ever looked up Chino on the map? It’s like 40 minutes away from Newport Beach. He couldn’t go visit him? He couldn’t spend all the weekends in Chino with Ryan and Theresa? He had to go to other city? He had to left the girl for whom he was obsessed all his life for? It doesn’t make sense.

The other character who makes me crazy is Julie Cooper. Julie deserves the title of the worst mom ever. Seriously. Ok, so she is this poor girl who meets a rich nice guy, gets pregnant, marry the guy, then lives like money never ends. That’s ok. But she’s not happy enough leaving the guy when he lost all his money, she goes and starts a relationship with a much older men really rich. Ok, who am I to judge. But then she decides that is ok to fuck her daughters ex-boyfriend!!!! After her daughter finds out, she finish everything and go back to the rich man, marry the guy, then starts having feelings for he former husband and fucks him. And her daughter sees everything. Imagine Marissa’s head! First she finds out that her mom is the kind of person who will marry for money, then that her mom is capable of fucking her ex-boyfriend who is, at tops, 17 years old, then she decides she likes her father again!!!

And now we have Jimmy Cooper, the worst dad. He lets Julie send his younger daughter to a boarding school, then when the oldest finds out about his affair with his ex-wife he decides to go away to Maui. He leaves his daughter who is really messed up with her mom even knowing that they are always fighting… No wonder Marissa dies. I know they killed her because Mischa wanted to leave the show, but seriously, if a normal person with normal messed up parents think about suicide, imaging a young girl with this family…. But I guess she dies in an accident… I don’t recall… Well, I’m on season 2 and I think soon enough I’ll be back with more hate to spread.

Leave a Reply

